Honoring Officers Killed in 2019

Border Patrol Agent Donna Doss

United States Department of Homeland Security - Customs and Border Protection - United States Border Patrol, US

EOW: Saturday, February 2, 2019

Cause: Struck by vehicle

Lieutenant Robert Jones

Port Authority of New York and New Jersey Police Department, NY

EOW: Saturday, June 15, 2019

Cause: Duty related illness

Detective Luis Alvarez

New York City Police Department, NY

EOW: Saturday, June 29, 2019

Cause: 9/11 related illness

Trooper Moises Sanchez

Texas Department of Public Safety - Texas Highway Patrol, TX

EOW: Saturday, August 24, 2019

Cause: Gunfire

Border Patrol Agent Robert Hotten

United States Department of Homeland Security - Customs and Border Protection - United States Border Patrol, US

EOW: Sunday, October 6, 2019

Cause: Unidentified

Captain Albert Torres

Los Angeles Department of Recreation and Parks, CA

EOW: Saturday, October 12, 2019

Cause: Heart attack


K9 Able

United States Department of Justice - Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives, US

EOW: Saturday, January 5, 2019

Cause: Duty related illness

K9 Haas

Duluth Police Department, MN

EOW: Sunday, January 13, 2019

Cause: Gunfire

K9 Chucky

Bexar County Sheriff's Office, TX

EOW: Friday, January 25, 2019

Cause: Gunfire

K9 Defender

BNSF Railway Police Department, RR

EOW: Thursday, February 7, 2019

Cause: Gunfire (Inadvertent)

K9 Doby

Fairfax County Police Department, VA

EOW: Friday, February 22, 2019

Cause: Duty related illness

K9 Biggie

Florida Department of Corrections, FL

EOW: Tuesday, April 30, 2019

Cause: Heat exhaustion

K9 Eli

Gwinnett County Police Department, GA

EOW: Thursday, May 23, 2019

Cause: Heat exhaustion

K9 Max

Portsmouth Police Department, NH

EOW: Thursday, May 23, 2019

Cause: Training accident

K9 Assuan

Marion Police Department, IN

EOW: Thursday, June 27, 2019

Cause: Training accident

K9 Cas

Whitley County Sheriff's Office, IN

EOW: Wednesday, July 10, 2019

Cause: Vehicle pursuit

K9 Havoc

Utah County Sheriff's Office, UT

EOW: Tuesday, July 16, 2019

Cause: Struck by vehicle

K9 Verro

Paulding County Sheriff's Office, GA

EOW: Friday, July 19, 2019

Cause: Gunfire (Inadvertent)

K9 Jake

Alabama Department of Corrections, AL

EOW: Saturday, July 20, 2019

Cause: Exposure to toxins

K9 Windy

Riverside County Sheriff's Department, CA

EOW: Thursday, July 25, 2019

Cause: Exposure to toxins

K9 Ozzy

Long Beach Police Department, CA

EOW: Wednesday, August 14, 2019

Cause: Heat exhaustion

K9 Rocco

Vernal Police Department, UT

EOW: Wednesday, August 14, 2019

Cause: Struck by vehicle

K9 Rambo

Greensboro Police Department, NC

EOW: Friday, August 16, 2019

Cause: Struck by vehicle

K9 Thor

Vicksburg Police Department, MS

EOW: Tuesday, September 3, 2019

Cause: Heat exhaustion

K9 EJ

New York State Police, NY

EOW: Wednesday, October 2, 2019

Cause: Heat exhaustion

K9 Hooch

Alabama Department of Corrections, AL

EOW: Thursday, October 10, 2019

Cause: Struck by vehicle

K9 Sampson

Marion County Sheriff's Office, IN

EOW: Thursday, October 10, 2019

Cause: Accidental