Honoring Officers Killed in 2000

Officer Jason Wayne Cammack

Kentucky State Police - Commercial Vehicle Enforcement Division, KY

EOW: Sunday, April 23, 2000

Cause: Automobile crash


K9 Maverick

Sonoma County Sheriff's Office, CA

EOW: Saturday, February 12, 2000

Cause: Struck by vehicle

K9 Falco

Jackson County Sheriff's Office, KS

EOW: Friday, February 18, 2000

Cause: Gunfire

K9 Cero

Ashtabula County Sheriff's Department, OH

EOW: Saturday, March 25, 2000

Cause: Gunfire

K9 Colt

Chesterfield County Police Department, VA

EOW: Sunday, June 25, 2000

Cause: Gunfire (Inadvertent)

K9 Valco

Indianapolis Police Department, IN

EOW: Monday, July 17, 2000

Cause: Gunfire

K9 Atlas

Miami Police Department, FL

EOW: Sunday, July 23, 2000

Cause: Gunfire

K9 Erny

Escambia County Sheriff's Office, FL

EOW: Thursday, October 12, 2000

Cause: Gunfire

K9 Tramp

Plymouth Township Police Department, PA

EOW: Friday, October 20, 2000

Cause: Struck by vehicle

K9 Ando

LaGrange Police Department, GA

EOW: Tuesday, December 26, 2000

Cause: Drowned