Honoring Officers Killed in 1998

Special Agent John Gilberto Orellana

United States Department of Justice - Immigration and Naturalization Service - Investigations, US

EOW: Thursday, January 29, 1998

Cause: Automobile crash

Special Agent Gary Paul Friedli

United States Department of the Treasury - United States Customs Service - Office of Investigations, US

EOW: Wednesday, March 4, 1998

Cause: Automobile crash

Lieutenant Gary Hanna

Florence County Sheriff's Office, SC

EOW: Thursday, May 21, 1998

Cause: Automobile crash

Officer Stephen Allen Bowman

United States Department of Agriculture - Forest Service Law Enforcement and Investigations, US

EOW: Wednesday, June 24, 1998

Cause: Aircraft accident

Captain Jack Lee Spencer, Sr.

United States Department of the Interior - Bureau of Indian Affairs - Division of Law Enforcement, US

EOW: Saturday, September 5, 1998

Cause: Automobile crash

Sergeant David C. Churchill

Alaska State Troopers - Fish and Wildlife Protection, AK

EOW: Wednesday, September 16, 1998

Cause: Heart attack

Border Patrol Agent Thomas J. Williams

United States Department of Justice - Immigration and Naturalization Service - United States Border Patrol, US

EOW: Tuesday, October 20, 1998

Cause: Automobile crash

Border Patrol Agent Jesus A. de la Ossa

United States Department of Justice - Immigration and Naturalization Service - United States Border Patrol, US

EOW: Tuesday, October 20, 1998

Cause: Automobile crash

Pilot Walter Scott Panchison

United States Department of Justice - Immigration and Naturalization Service - United States Border Patrol, US

EOW: Friday, October 23, 1998

Cause: Aircraft accident

Sergeant Dennis H. Marcotte

United States Department of Defense - Selfridge Air National Guard Base Police, US

EOW: Friday, November 20, 1998

Cause: Heart attack


K9 Wolf

Escambia County Sheriff's Office, FL

EOW: Saturday, February 28, 1998

Cause: Gunfire

K9 Aron

Metro Nashville Police Department, TN

EOW: Thursday, May 14, 1998

Cause: Gunfire

K9 Callahan

St. Paul Police Department, MN

EOW: Tuesday, May 26, 1998

Cause: Gunfire

K9 Solo

Monmouth County Sheriff's Office, NJ

EOW: Friday, June 5, 1998

Cause: Gunfire

K9 Derrek

Evansville Police Department, IN

EOW: Saturday, August 8, 1998

Cause: Gunfire

K9 Canto

Fort Worth Police Department, TX

EOW: Thursday, September 24, 1998

Cause: Fire

K9 Argo

Fort Worth Police Department, TX

EOW: Saturday, October 3, 1998

Cause: Gunfire