Honoring Officers Killed in 1997

Special Agent Anthony S. Minetto

United States Department of Justice - Immigration and Naturalization Service - Investigations, US

EOW: Monday, January 27, 1997

Cause: Gunfire

Corporal Roel Garcia

Texas Department of Public Safety - Texas Highway Patrol, TX

EOW: Wednesday, March 26, 1997

Cause: Automobile crash

Sheriff Coleman Binion

Carter County Sheriff's Department, KY

EOW: Friday, September 5, 1997

Cause: Struck by vehicle

Deputy Brad A. Mabee

Polk County Sheriff's Office, MO

EOW: Sunday, October 19, 1997

Cause: Automobile crash


K9 Iron

Norfolk Police Department, VA

EOW: Thursday, January 30, 1997

Cause: Gunfire

K9 Lazer

Homestead Police Department, FL

EOW: Tuesday, March 4, 1997

Cause: Automobile crash

K9 Ajax

Lake County Sheriff's Department, IN

EOW: Wednesday, April 30, 1997

Cause: Gunfire

K9 Ralph

North Lauderdale Police Department, FL

EOW: Monday, June 23, 1997

Cause: Assault

K9 Rondo

Vallejo Police Department, CA

EOW: Tuesday, July 29, 1997

Cause: Stabbed

K9 Kimbo

Hollywood Police Department, FL

EOW: Monday, October 13, 1997

Cause: Gunfire