Honoring Officers Killed in 1994

Officer Sife Perdue

Columbus Police Department, GA

EOW: Wednesday, January 5, 1994

Cause: Motorcycle crash

Inspector Stephen Glenn Stewart

Texas Department of Criminal Justice - Correctional Institutions Division, TX

EOW: Friday, January 7, 1994

Cause: Automobile crash

Agent Daniel Allen Ross

24th & 25th Judicial District Narcotics Task Force, TX

EOW: Thursday, January 27, 1994

Cause: Automobile crash

Officer Wesley L. Silas

Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services - Office of Agricultural Law Enforcement, FL

EOW: Tuesday, March 1, 1994

Cause: Struck by vehicle

Captain James Lutz

Waukesha Police Department, WI

EOW: Thursday, April 28, 1994

Cause: Gunfire

Officer Jackie Lamont Daniel

North Carolina Division of Motor Vehicles Enforcement Section, NC

EOW: Thursday, July 28, 1994

Cause: Automobile crash

Sergeant Marc A. Perse

Colorado Department of Corrections, CO

EOW: Monday, August 15, 1994

Cause: Training accident

Captain Thomas M. Beahm

Wisconsin Department of Corrections, WI

EOW: Wednesday, August 17, 1994

Cause: Automobile crash

Special Agent Juan C. Vars

United States Department of Justice - Drug Enforcement Administration, US

EOW: Saturday, August 27, 1994

Cause: Aircraft accident

Special Agent Meredith Thompson

United States Department of Justice - Drug Enforcement Administration, US

EOW: Saturday, August 27, 1994

Cause: Aircraft accident

Special Agent Jay W. Seale

United States Department of Justice - Drug Enforcement Administration, US

EOW: Saturday, August 27, 1994

Cause: Aircraft accident

Sheriff Melvin Roof

Putnam County Sheriff's Office, MO

EOW: Tuesday, October 11, 1994

Cause: Heart attack

Agent Lori Dean Thomas

Oklahoma Alcoholic Beverage Laws Enforcement Commission, OK

EOW: Sunday, October 23, 1994

Cause: Vehicle pursuit

Major Rufus Gates

Memphis Police Department, TN

EOW: Monday, November 7, 1994

Cause: Gunfire (Inadvertent)

Deputy Troy M. Babin

Osceola County Sheriff's Office, FL

EOW: Saturday, November 12, 1994

Cause: Aircraft accident

Sergeant Bruce Owens

Rhea County Sheriff's Department, TN

EOW: Thursday, December 29, 1994

Cause: Gunfire

Trooper Troy Merle Hogue

Texas Department of Public Safety - Texas Highway Patrol, TX

EOW: Friday, December 30, 1994

Cause: Gunfire


K9 Kai

Bannock County Sheriff's Department, ID

EOW: Saturday, March 5, 1994

Cause: Gunfire

K9 Laser

St. Paul Police Department, MN

EOW: Friday, August 26, 1994

Cause: Gunfire

K9 Dax

Phoenix Police Department, AZ

EOW: Thursday, October 20, 1994

Cause: Gunfire

K9 Bruno

Bullhead City Police Department, AZ

EOW: Thursday, November 17, 1994

Cause: Struck by vehicle