Honoring Officers Killed in 1991

Officer Chandler Sumner

Harrisonville Police Department, MO

EOW: Wednesday, February 13, 1991

Cause: Duty related illness

Trooper Carlos Ray Warren

Texas Department of Public Safety - Texas Highway Patrol, TX

EOW: Tuesday, March 5, 1991

Cause: Gunfire

Special Agent David Henry Feick

United States Department of the Treasury - Internal Revenue Service - Criminal Investigation, US

EOW: Friday, June 28, 1991

Cause: Struck by vehicle

Officer Albee Volney Forney

United States Department of Defense - Walter Reed Army Medical Center Police, US

EOW: Wednesday, July 24, 1991

Cause: Gunfire

Special Agent Alan H. Winn

United States Department of Justice - Drug Enforcement Administration, US

EOW: Tuesday, August 13, 1991

Cause: Aircraft accident

Officer John W. Duty

St. Joseph Police Department, MO

EOW: Sunday, September 15, 1991

Cause: Struck by vehicle

Officer Thomas Crouch

Maryland Toll Facilities Police Department, MD

EOW: Thursday, October 31, 1991

Cause: Struck by vehicle


K9 Kim

Huntington Beach Police Department, CA

EOW: Sunday, May 26, 1991

Cause: Stabbed

K9 Jupp

Pittsburgh Bureau of Police, PA

EOW: Friday, June 21, 1991

Cause: Struck by vehicle

K9 Star

Kansas City Police Department, MO

EOW: Monday, November 18, 1991

Cause: Gunfire