Honoring Officers Killed in 1974

Game Warden Eugene Sara

Montana Department of Fish, Wildlife and Parks, MT

EOW: Monday, January 7, 1974

Cause: Gunfire

Private William Edward Connor

United States Department of Transportation - Federal Aviation Administration Police, US

EOW: Saturday, January 12, 1974

Cause: Heart attack

Patrol Agent Edwin Curtis Dennis

United States Department of Justice - Immigration and Naturalization Service - United States Border Patrol, US

EOW: Monday, February 4, 1974

Cause: Automobile crash

Trooper Bobby S. Gann

Alabama Department of Public Safety, AL

EOW: Thursday, February 21, 1974

Cause: Gunfire

Border Patrol Agent Lee L. Bounds

United States Department of Justice - Immigration and Naturalization Service - United States Border Patrol, US

EOW: Friday, March 29, 1974

Cause: Automobile crash

Game Warden Elmer Leon Nonnast

Kansas Department of Wildlife, Parks, and Tourism - Law Enforcement Division, KS

EOW: Wednesday, May 8, 1974

Cause: Heart attack

Sergeant Joe Clay

Mississippi Department of Public Safety - Mississippi Highway Patrol, MS

EOW: Monday, May 27, 1974

Cause: Vehicle pursuit

Officer Paul F. George

East Bay Regional Park District Police Department, CA

EOW: Tuesday, June 4, 1974

Cause: Aircraft accident

Patrolman John David Oldham

Texas Department of Public Safety - Texas Highway Patrol, TX

EOW: Sunday, July 7, 1974

Cause: Struck by vehicle

Patrol Agent Glenn A. Phillips

United States Department of Justice - Immigration and Naturalization Service - United States Border Patrol, US

EOW: Monday, July 8, 1974

Cause: Automobile crash

Special Agent Charles H. Mann

United States Department of Justice - Drug Enforcement Administration, US

EOW: Monday, August 5, 1974

Cause: Structure collapse

Special Agent Nickolas Fragos

United States Department of Justice - Drug Enforcement Administration, US

EOW: Monday, August 5, 1974

Cause: Structure collapse

Detention Officer Albert Feld

United States Department of Justice - Immigration and Naturalization Service - Detention and Deportation, US

EOW: Tuesday, October 1, 1974

Cause: Automobile crash

Patrol Agent Oscar Trevino Torres

United States Department of Justice - Immigration and Naturalization Service - United States Border Patrol, US

EOW: Saturday, November 30, 1974

Cause: Fall

Special Agent Sheila Jean Regan

United States Department of Justice - Federal Bureau of Investigation, US

EOW: Sunday, December 1, 1974

Cause: Aircraft accident


K9 Harvey

Detroit Public Schools Community District Police Department, MI

EOW: Saturday, March 23, 1974

Cause: Unidentified

K9 Art

Houston Police Department, TX

EOW: Monday, August 26, 1974

Cause: Gunfire (Inadvertent)

K9 Woo

Tucson Police Department, AZ

EOW: Saturday, November 23, 1974

Cause: Struck by vehicle