Honoring Officers Killed in 1919

Watchman Edward Bell

Missouri Pacific Railroad Police Department, RR

EOW: Thursday, February 13, 1919

Cause: Gunfire

Deputy U.S. Marshal John Haven

United States Department of Justice - United States Marshals Service, US

EOW: Tuesday, March 4, 1919

Cause: Automobile crash

Captain John Barnes

New York City Police Department, NY

EOW: Tuesday, March 25, 1919

Cause: Heart attack

Special Agent Elmer Robbins

Cleveland, Cincinnati, Chicago and St. Louis Railroad Police Department, RR

EOW: Thursday, April 17, 1919

Cause: Gunfire

Guard Charles I. Gunter

New York State Department of Correctional Services, NY

EOW: Thursday, April 17, 1919

Cause: Assault

Officer William Miller

United States Department of the Interior - Bureau of Indian Affairs - Division of Law Enforcement, US

EOW: Sunday, May 4, 1919

Cause: Gunfire

Detective John Boss

New York Central Railroad Police Department, RR

EOW: Sunday, August 24, 1919

Cause: Gunfire

Sergeant Wade Hull

Indianapolis Police Department, IN

EOW: Wednesday, September 10, 1919

Cause: Gunfire

Guard John O. Lynch

Mississippi Department of Corrections, MS

EOW: Thursday, September 11, 1919

Cause: Gunfire

Agent John Buxton

Wyoming Department of Game and Fish, WY

EOW: Sunday, September 14, 1919

Cause: Gunfire

Patrolman George Zapf

Toledo Police Department, OH

EOW: Tuesday, September 23, 1919

Cause: Struck by streetcar

Patrolman Samuel Banks

Youngstown Police Department, OH

EOW: Saturday, October 4, 1919

Cause: Struck by streetcar

Officer Luke A. Conner

Prospect Park Borough Police Department, PA

EOW: Wednesday, October 8, 1919

Cause: Struck by vehicle

Sheriff B. E. Greer

Columbia County Sheriff's Office, AR

EOW: Friday, November 7, 1919

Cause: Gunfire

Patrolman James Hughes

New York City Police Department, NY

EOW: Wednesday, November 19, 1919

Cause: Boating accident