Honoring Officers Killed in 2020

Officer David Kellywood

White Mountain Apache Tribal Police Department, TR

EOW: Monday, February 17, 2020

Cause: Gunfire

Sheriff Kirk A. Coker

Hutchinson County Sheriff's Office, TX

EOW: Sunday, March 29, 2020

Cause: Heart attack

Officer Breann Leath

Indianapolis Metropolitan Police Department, IN

EOW: Thursday, April 9, 2020

Cause: Gunfire

Corporal Lawrence Onley

United States Department of Defense - Naval District Washington Police Department, US

EOW: Tuesday, April 21, 2020

Cause: COVID19

Officer Richard G. McCoy

United States Department of Homeland Security - Customs and Border Protection - Office of Field Operations, US

EOW: Saturday, May 2, 2020

Cause: COVID19

Officer Omar E. Palmer

United States Department of Homeland Security - Customs and Border Protection - Office of Field Operations, US

EOW: Monday, May 4, 2020

Cause: COVID19

Officer Ching Kok "CK" Yan

United States Department of Homeland Security - Customs and Border Protection - Office of Field Operations, US

EOW: Saturday, May 16, 2020

Cause: COVID19

Border Patrol Agent Johan Mordan

United States Department of Homeland Security - Customs and Border Protection - United States Border Patrol, US

EOW: Thursday, June 11, 2020

Cause: Duty related illness

Sergeant Dale Multer

Travis County Constable's Office - Precinct 5, TX

EOW: Saturday, June 27, 2020

Cause: COVID19


K9 Thorr

Henry County Police Department, GA

EOW: Thursday, January 9, 2020

Cause: Automobile crash

K9 Hondo

Herriman City Police Department, UT

EOW: Thursday, February 13, 2020

Cause: Gunfire

K9 Rao

South Carolina Highway Patrol, SC

EOW: Wednesday, June 10, 2020

Cause: Duty related illness

K9 Leo

Wake Forest Police Department, NC

EOW: Wednesday, July 1, 2020

Cause: Heat exhaustion