Honoring Officers Killed in 2015

Special Agent William C. Sheldon

United States Department of Justice - Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives, US

EOW: Monday, March 2, 2015

Cause: 9/11 related illness

Detective Paul John Koropal

Allegheny County District Attorney's Office - Investigative Division, PA

EOW: Tuesday, May 5, 2015

Cause: Heart attack

Inspector Robert James Bowling

North Carolina Division of Motor Vehicles License and Theft Bureau, NC

EOW: Thursday, May 21, 2015

Cause: Automobile crash

Detective Leroy Dixon

New York City Police Department, NY

EOW: Sunday, June 14, 2015

Cause: 9/11 related illness

Deputy Chief John P. McKee

City University of New York Department of Public Safety, NY

EOW: Saturday, September 12, 2015

Cause: 9/11 related illness

Special Agent Steven A. Carr

United States Department of Justice - Federal Bureau of Investigation, US

EOW: Friday, September 25, 2015

Cause: 9/11 related illness

Special Agent Wesley J. Yoo

United States Department of Justice - Federal Bureau of Investigation, US

EOW: Sunday, October 11, 2015

Cause: 9/11 related illness

Sergeant William Karl Keesee

Texas Department of Public Safety - Texas Highway Patrol, TX

EOW: Thursday, October 29, 2015

Cause: Automobile crash


K9 Blue

Georgetown County Sheriff's Office, SC

EOW: Saturday, January 10, 2015

Cause: Fire

K9 Sultan

Riverside County Sheriff's Department, CA

EOW: Wednesday, January 21, 2015

Cause: Gunfire

K9 Pepper

Wise County Sheriff's Office, TX

EOW: Wednesday, January 28, 2015

Cause: Gunfire

K9 Mako

Cleveland County Sheriff's Office, NC

EOW: Thursday, February 19, 2015

Cause: Animal related

K9 Fritzie

Bath Police Department, WV

EOW: Thursday, March 12, 2015

Cause: Drowned

K9 Barney

Tacoma Police Department, WA

EOW: Wednesday, March 25, 2015

Cause: Poisoned

K9 Harry

Audubon County Sheriff's Office, IA

EOW: Saturday, March 28, 2015

Cause: Automobile crash

K9 Bella

Maryland Division of Correction, MD

EOW: Wednesday, April 15, 2015

Cause: Fire

K9 Jimmy

King County Sheriff's Office, WA

EOW: Saturday, April 18, 2015

Cause: Struck by vehicle

K9 Igor

Kissimmee Police Department, FL

EOW: Tuesday, April 21, 2015

Cause: Heat exhaustion

K9 Jimmy

Hialeah Police Department, FL

EOW: Wednesday, May 27, 2015

Cause: Heat exhaustion

K9 Hector

Hialeah Police Department, FL

EOW: Wednesday, May 27, 2015

Cause: Heat exhaustion

K9 Chewbacca

Hancock County Sheriff's Office, MS

EOW: Monday, June 15, 2015

Cause: Animal related

K9 Nitro

Stockton Police Department, CA

EOW: Tuesday, June 30, 2015

Cause: Heat exhaustion

K9 Baston

Savannah State University Police Department, GA

EOW: Friday, July 10, 2015

Cause: Heat exhaustion

K9 Titus

Little Rock Police Department, AR

EOW: Wednesday, July 15, 2015

Cause: Heat exhaustion

K9 Zane

Conyers Police Department, GA

EOW: Thursday, July 16, 2015

Cause: Heat exhaustion

K9 Zeke

Muldrow Police Department, OK

EOW: Thursday, July 23, 2015

Cause: Heat exhaustion

K9 Jola

Jim Wells County Sheriff's Office, TX

EOW: Monday, August 10, 2015

Cause: Heat exhaustion

K9 Falko

Toledo Police Department, OH

EOW: Wednesday, August 12, 2015

Cause: Gunfire

K9 Wix

Brown County Sheriff's Office, WI

EOW: Wednesday, August 12, 2015

Cause: Heat exhaustion

K9 Kojack

Maryland Division of Correction, MD

EOW: Tuesday, August 25, 2015

Cause: Heat exhaustion

K9 Dingo

Maryland Division of Correction, MD

EOW: Tuesday, August 25, 2015

Cause: Heat exhaustion

K9 Ike

Vancouver Police Department, WA

EOW: Wednesday, September 2, 2015

Cause: Stabbed

K9 Dutch

Minneapolis Police Department, MN

EOW: Saturday, September 5, 2015

Cause: Training accident

K9 Koa

Lander Police Department, WY

EOW: Friday, October 16, 2015

Cause: Struck by vehicle

K9 Hyco

Anderson County Sheriff's Office, SC

EOW: Wednesday, October 21, 2015

Cause: Gunfire