Honoring K9s Killed in 2021

2021 Honor Roll of K9s

Search by Year

Total Deaths by Month

  • January 2
  • February 1
  • April 3
  • May 2
  • June 2
  • July 2

Total Deaths by Gender

  • Male 11
  • Female 1

Statistics

  • Average age 5
  • Average tour of duty 3 years, 10 months

K9 Figo

Cullman County Sheriff's Office, AL

EOW: Tuesday, January 5, 2021

Cause: Automobile crash

K9 Riley

Sacramento County Sheriff's Department, CA

EOW: Monday, January 18, 2021

Cause: Gunfire

K9 Luna

Duluth Police Department, MN

EOW: Thursday, February 25, 2021

Cause: Gunfire

K9 Joker

Indian River County Sheriff's Office, FL

EOW: Wednesday, April 21, 2021

Cause: Training accident

K9 Kozmo

Mesquite Police Department, TX

EOW: Monday, April 26, 2021

Cause: Assault

K9 Jango

Bakersfield Police Department, CA

EOW: Tuesday, April 27, 2021

Cause: Gunfire

K9 Khan

Monroe County Sheriff's Office, GA

EOW: Friday, May 14, 2021

Cause: Heatstroke

K9 Jaeger

Stephens County Sheriff's Office, OK

EOW: Friday, May 14, 2021

Cause: Fall

K9 Kitt

Braintree Police Department, MA

EOW: Friday, June 4, 2021

Cause: Gunfire

K9 Max

St. Joseph Police Department, MO

EOW: Wednesday, June 30, 2021

Cause: Gunfire

K9 Jas

Savannah Police Department, GA

EOW: Sunday, July 25, 2021

Cause: Automobile crash

K9 Rex

Michigan State Police, MI

EOW: Sunday, July 25, 2021

Cause: Vehicular assault