Honoring Officers Killed in 1990

Officer Philip J. Stabile

Long Beach Community College District Police Department, CA

EOW: Friday, January 26, 1990

Cause: Assault

Special Agent Douglas John Morris

United States Department of the Interior - Fish and Wildlife Service - Office of Law Enforcement, US

EOW: Sunday, January 28, 1990

Cause: Struck by train

Corporal Willie Dale Taylor

Texas Department of Public Safety - Texas Highway Patrol, TX

EOW: Saturday, May 19, 1990

Cause: Automobile crash

Special Agent Paul F. Cavanagh

United States Department of Justice - Federal Bureau of Investigation, US

EOW: Tuesday, June 19, 1990

Cause: Aircraft accident

Deputy Walter A. Sutton

Barbour County Sheriff's Department, AL

EOW: Wednesday, August 1, 1990

Cause: Aircraft accident

Officer Harry Cantave

New York City Health and Hospital Police Department, NY

EOW: Wednesday, August 22, 1990

Cause: Stabbed

Lieutenant Paul Erik Perlt

United States Coast Guard Office of Law Enforcement, US

EOW: Friday, August 24, 1990

Cause: Aircraft accident

Sergeant Thomas J. Fonte

Los Angeles County Sheriff's Department, CA

EOW: Tuesday, October 2, 1990

Cause: Duty related illness

Officer Delford H. Kay

Ute Mountain Ute Tribal Police Department, TR

EOW: Thursday, November 22, 1990

Cause: Automobile crash

Police Officer Garry A. Ross

United States Department of Veterans Affairs Police Services, US

EOW: Monday, December 24, 1990

Cause: Heart attack


K9 Major

Florida Highway Patrol, FL

EOW: Thursday, November 29, 1990

Cause: Struck by vehicle