Honoring Officers Killed in 1977

Special Agent James M. Ryan

United States Department of the Treasury - United States Secret Service, US

EOW: Wednesday, February 9, 1977

Cause: Automobile crash

Officer Ludwig Bruno

Fort Worth Police Department, TX

EOW: Wednesday, March 2, 1977

Cause: Vehicular assault

Special Agent Francis J. Miller

United States Department of Justice - Drug Enforcement Administration, US

EOW: Saturday, March 5, 1977

Cause: Automobile crash

Pilot Thomas A. Moher

Honolulu Police Department, HI

EOW: Wednesday, March 16, 1977

Cause: Aircraft accident

Officer John L. Suchodolsky

United States General Services Administration - Federal Protective Service, US

EOW: Monday, May 16, 1977

Cause: Assault

Customs Agent John M. Lacey

United States Department of the Treasury - Customs Service, US

EOW: Saturday, May 21, 1977

Cause: Automobile crash

Police Officer Gary Hart

California State University Hayward Police Department, CA

EOW: Wednesday, June 1, 1977

Cause: Gunfire

Guard J. T. McAteer

Lancaster County Sheriff's Office, SC

EOW: Tuesday, July 5, 1977

Cause: Gunfire

Special Agent Mark A. Kirkland

United States Department of Justice - Federal Bureau of Investigation, US

EOW: Thursday, August 25, 1977

Cause: Aircraft accident

Special Agent Robert C. Lightfoot

United States Department of Justice - Drug Enforcement Administration, US

EOW: Wednesday, November 23, 1977

Cause: Gunfire (Accidental)


K9 Sam

Maricopa County Sheriff's Office, AZ

EOW: Saturday, January 1, 1977

Cause: Poisoned