Honoring Officers Killed in 2014

Officer Jason Marc Crisp

United States Department of Agriculture - Forest Service Law Enforcement and Investigations, US

EOW: Wednesday, March 12, 2014

Cause: Gunfire

Border Patrol Agent Javier Vega, Jr.

United States Department of Homeland Security - Customs and Border Protection - United States Border Patrol, US

EOW: Sunday, August 3, 2014

Cause: Gunfire

Border Patrol Agent Tyler Ryan Robledo

United States Department of Homeland Security - Customs and Border Protection - United States Border Patrol, US

EOW: Friday, September 12, 2014

Cause: Automobile crash

Trooper David Kedra

Pennsylvania State Police, PA

EOW: Tuesday, September 30, 2014

Cause: Gunfire (Accidental)

Inspector James Guida

New York City Police Department, NY

EOW: Friday, October 31, 2014

Cause: 9/11 related illness


K9 Remi

Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago - Detroit Branch Police, US

EOW: Monday, January 13, 2014

Cause: Automobile crash

K9 Gorky

Davie County Sheriff's Office, NC

EOW: Thursday, January 23, 2014

Cause: Gunfire

K9 Jager

Petersburg Police Department, VA

EOW: Monday, January 27, 2014

Cause: Fall

K9 Rocco

Pittsburgh Police Department, PA

EOW: Thursday, January 30, 2014

Cause: Stabbed

K9 Maros

United States Department of Agriculture - Forest Service Law Enforcement and Investigations, US

EOW: Wednesday, March 12, 2014

Cause: Gunfire

K9 Mick

Portland Police Bureau, OR

EOW: Wednesday, April 16, 2014

Cause: Gunfire

K9 Ike

Worcester County Sheriff's Office, MD

EOW: Saturday, May 3, 2014

Cause: Struck by vehicle

K9 Tanja

Walker County Sheriff's Office, GA

EOW: Friday, June 13, 2014

Cause: Gunfire

K9 Tracker

Alabama Department of Corrections, AL

EOW: Monday, July 7, 2014

Cause: Gunfire

K9 Nyx

Mills Police Department, WY

EOW: Wednesday, July 9, 2014

Cause: Heat exhaustion

K9 Major

Orange Police Department, CT

EOW: Saturday, July 19, 2014

Cause: Struck by vehicle

K9 Kela

Duplin County Sheriff's Office, NC

EOW: Tuesday, August 19, 2014

Cause: Heat exhaustion

K9 Kye

Oklahoma City Police Department, OK

EOW: Monday, August 25, 2014

Cause: Stabbed

K9 Simmie

East St. Louis Police Department, IL

EOW: Wednesday, August 27, 2014

Cause: Heat exhaustion

K9 Petra

Colorado Springs Police Department, CO

EOW: Monday, September 8, 2014

Cause: Fall

K9 Brunie

Kansas City Police Department, MO

EOW: Sunday, September 28, 2014

Cause: Duty related illness

K9 Beny

Montville Police Department, OH

EOW: Sunday, September 28, 2014

Cause: Heat exhaustion

K9 Baron

St. Johns County Sheriff's Office, FL

EOW: Tuesday, October 7, 2014

Cause: Drowned

K9 Sara

Iowa Motor Vehicle Enforcement, IA

EOW: Wednesday, October 8, 2014

Cause: Struck by vehicle

K9 Robbie

Wyoming Highway Patrol, WY

EOW: Monday, October 20, 2014

Cause: Struck by vehicle