Honoring Officers Killed in 2012

Trooper Javier Arana, Jr.

Texas Department of Public Safety - Texas Highway Patrol, TX

EOW: Saturday, March 24, 2012

Cause: Automobile crash

Border Patrol Agent James Ray Dominguez

United States Department of Homeland Security - Customs and Border Protection - United States Border Patrol, US

EOW: Thursday, July 19, 2012

Cause: Struck by vehicle

Captain Dennis Morales

New York City Police Department, NY

EOW: Friday, July 27, 2012

Cause: 9/11 related illness

Border Patrol Agent Jeffrey Ramirez

United States Department of Homeland Security - Customs and Border Protection - United States Border Patrol, US

EOW: Saturday, September 15, 2012

Cause: Heat exhaustion

Border Patrol Agent Nicholas J. Ivie

United States Department of Homeland Security - Customs and Border Protection - United States Border Patrol, US

EOW: Tuesday, October 2, 2012

Cause: Gunfire (Accidental)

Sergeant Paul Hernandez

Texas Department of Public Safety - Texas Highway Patrol, TX

EOW: Thursday, October 4, 2012

Cause: Heart attack

Border Patrol Agent David Richard Delaney

United States Department of Homeland Security - Customs and Border Protection - United States Border Patrol, US

EOW: Friday, November 2, 2012

Cause: Duty related illness


K9 Nero

Hattiesburg Police Department, MS

EOW: Wednesday, June 20, 2012

Cause: Automobile crash

K9 Andy

Vermilion Police Department, OH

EOW: Tuesday, June 26, 2012

Cause: Fall

K9 Jeg

Arizona Department of Public Safety, AZ

EOW: Thursday, July 12, 2012

Cause: Heat exhaustion

K9 Chase

Lee County Sheriff's Office, VA

EOW: Monday, July 16, 2012

Cause: Gunfire

K9 Vegas

Bexar County Sheriff's Office, TX

EOW: Tuesday, July 24, 2012

Cause: Heat exhaustion

K9 Hades

Bexar County Sheriff's Office, TX

EOW: Tuesday, July 24, 2012

Cause: Heat exhaustion

K9 Kilo

Anderson Police Department, IN

EOW: Thursday, July 26, 2012

Cause: Gunfire

K9 Zak

Mercer County Sheriff's Office, OH

EOW: Wednesday, August 1, 2012

Cause: Heat exhaustion

K9 Creed

Panama Police Department, OK

EOW: Sunday, August 5, 2012

Cause: Gunfire

K9 Serge

Camden Police Department, NJ

EOW: Thursday, August 9, 2012

Cause: Heat exhaustion

K9 Morgan

Mendocino County Sheriff's Office, CA

EOW: Monday, August 20, 2012

Cause: Exposure to toxins

K9 Magnum

Anderson Police Department, IN

EOW: Monday, August 20, 2012

Cause: Gunfire

K9 Chuck

Jackson County Sheriff's Office, MS

EOW: Thursday, August 23, 2012

Cause: Heat exhaustion

K9 Harley

Des Moines Police Department, IA

EOW: Wednesday, August 29, 2012

Cause: Heat exhaustion

K9 Sasha

Warwick Police Department, GA

EOW: Saturday, September 1, 2012

Cause: Heat exhaustion

K9 Tank

Utah Highway Patrol, UT

EOW: Friday, November 16, 2012

Cause: Struck by vehicle

K9 Nash

United States Department of Justice - Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives, US

EOW: Tuesday, December 11, 2012

Cause: Gunfire

K9 Ivan

Tucson Police Department, AZ

EOW: Wednesday, December 12, 2012

Cause: Gunfire