Honoring Officers Killed in 2021

Sergeant Randall Sims

Texas Department of Criminal Justice - Correctional Institutions Division, TX

EOW: Sunday, January 3, 2021

Cause: COVID19

Lieutenant Treva Preston

Texas Department of Criminal Justice - Correctional Institutions Division, TX

EOW: Friday, January 15, 2021

Cause: COVID19

Officer Byron Don Shields

United States Department of Homeland Security - Customs and Border Protection - Office of Field Operations, US

EOW: Wednesday, January 20, 2021

Cause: COVID19

Lieutenant Frank Arnold

California Department of Developmental Services - Office of Protective Services, CA

EOW: Friday, January 22, 2021

Cause: COVID19

Special Agent Robert Allan Mayer, Jr.

United States Department of Homeland Security - Customs and Border Protection - Office of Professional Responsibility, US

EOW: Saturday, January 30, 2021

Cause: COVID19

Special Agent Daniel Alfin

United States Department of Justice - Federal Bureau of Investigation, US

EOW: Tuesday, February 2, 2021

Cause: Gunfire

Officer Cesar Dangaran Sibonga

United States Department of Homeland Security - Customs and Border Protection - Office of Field Operations, US

EOW: Sunday, February 7, 2021

Cause: COVID19

Officer Genaro Guerrero

United States Department of Homeland Security - Customs and Border Protection - Office of Field Operations, US

EOW: Monday, February 15, 2021

Cause: COVID19

Officer Carlos Mendoza

United States Department of Homeland Security - Customs and Border Protection - Office of Field Operations, US

EOW: Wednesday, February 24, 2021

Cause: COVID19

Officer Crispin San Juan San Jose

United States Department of Homeland Security - Customs and Border Protection - Office of Field Operations, US

EOW: Tuesday, March 9, 2021

Cause: COVID19

Sergeant Chris Ward

Watauga County Sheriff's Office, NC

EOW: Wednesday, April 28, 2021

Cause: Gunfire

Border Patrol Agent Freddie Vasquez

United States Department of Homeland Security - Customs and Border Protection - United States Border Patrol, US

EOW: Saturday, May 8, 2021

Cause: COVID19

Trooper John Harris

Mississippi Department of Public Safety - Mississippi Highway Patrol, MS

EOW: Friday, May 28, 2021

Cause: Struck by vehicle

Sergeant Dominic Vaca

San Bernardino County Sheriff's Department, CA

EOW: Monday, May 31, 2021

Cause: Gunfire

Detective Ryan Park

San Diego Police Department, CA

EOW: Friday, June 4, 2021

Cause: Vehicular assault

Officer Ruben Facio

United States Department of Homeland Security - Customs and Border Protection - Office of Field Operations, US

EOW: Saturday, July 17, 2021

Cause: COVID19

Trooper Micah David May

Nevada Department of Public Safety - Nevada Highway Patrol, NV

EOW: Thursday, July 29, 2021

Cause: Vehicular assault

Police Officer Jonathan M. Gumm

United States Department of Defense - Joint Base Lewis-McChord Police Department, US

EOW: Thursday, July 29, 2021

Cause: Heart attack

Border Patrol Agent Ricardo Zarate

United States Department of Homeland Security - Customs and Border Protection - United States Border Patrol, US

EOW: Monday, August 16, 2021

Cause: COVID19

Officer Yokemia L. Conyers

United States Department of Homeland Security - Customs and Border Protection - Office of Field Operations, US

EOW: Wednesday, August 18, 2021

Cause: COVID19

Officer Monica J. Riola

United States Department of Homeland Security - Customs and Border Protection - Office of Field Operations, US

EOW: Friday, August 20, 2021

Cause: COVID19

Border Patrol Agent Chad E. McBroom

United States Department of Homeland Security - Customs and Border Protection - United States Border Patrol, US

EOW: Sunday, August 29, 2021

Cause: COVID19

Sergeant Brian Mohl

Connecticut State Police, CT

EOW: Thursday, September 2, 2021

Cause: Weather/Natural disaster

Special Agent Dustin Slovacek

Texas Department of Public Safety - Criminal Investigations Division, TX

EOW: Sunday, September 12, 2021

Cause: COVID19


K9 Figo

Cullman County Sheriff's Office, AL

EOW: Tuesday, January 5, 2021

Cause: Automobile crash

K9 Riley

Sacramento County Sheriff's Department, CA

EOW: Monday, January 18, 2021

Cause: Gunfire

K9 Luna

Duluth Police Department, MN

EOW: Thursday, February 25, 2021

Cause: Gunfire

K9 Joker

Indian River County Sheriff's Office, FL

EOW: Wednesday, April 21, 2021

Cause: Training accident

K9 Kozmo

Mesquite Police Department, TX

EOW: Monday, April 26, 2021

Cause: Assault

K9 Jango

Bakersfield Police Department, CA

EOW: Tuesday, April 27, 2021

Cause: Gunfire

K9 Khan

Monroe County Sheriff's Office, GA

EOW: Friday, May 14, 2021

Cause: Heatstroke

K9 Jaeger

Stephens County Sheriff's Office, OK

EOW: Friday, May 14, 2021

Cause: Fall

K9 Kitt

Braintree Police Department, MA

EOW: Friday, June 4, 2021

Cause: Gunfire

K9 Zena

Cocoa Police Department, FL

EOW: Wednesday, June 23, 2021

Cause: Heatstroke

K9 Max

St. Joseph Police Department, MO

EOW: Wednesday, June 30, 2021

Cause: Gunfire

K9 Jas

Savannah Police Department, GA

EOW: Sunday, July 25, 2021

Cause: Automobile crash

K9 Rex

Michigan State Police, MI

EOW: Sunday, July 25, 2021

Cause: Vehicular assault

K9 Byrd

Texas Department of Public Safety - Texas Highway Patrol, TX

EOW: Tuesday, August 3, 2021

Cause: Heatstroke

K9 Axel

Kent County Sheriff's Office, MI

EOW: Saturday, August 28, 2021

Cause: Duty related illness

K9 Duke

Virginia State Police, VA

EOW: Monday, August 30, 2021

Cause: Heatstroke